Meditation at Anannd Utsav - Center for Holistic Wellness

Osho Chakra Breathing Meditation

This active meditation uses deep, rapid breathing and body movement to open and bring awareness, vitality and silence to each of the seven chakras and into your life.

The meditation is best done on an empty stomach.

Music and bells support the process and signal the beginning of each stage. The meditation is to be done with its specific OSHO Chakra Breathing Meditation music, which indicates and energetically supports the different stages.

* All chakras lie deep within, rather than on the surface of the body. The following “map” is used to indicate their approximate locations:

  1. Base chakra: The sex center, lower pelvis.
  2. Sacral chakra:  Just below the navel.
  3. Solar plexus chakra:  Above the navel, below the breastbone.
  4. Heart chakra:  The middle of the chest.
  5. Throat chakra:  The throat.
  6. Third eye chakra:  Between the eyebrows.
  7. Crown chakra:  Top of the head.

The meditation lasts one hour and has two stages. It ends when you hear three gongs. Keep your eyes closed throughout.

You can visit for detailed instruction

For more information or experiencing a session.