Meditation at Anannd Utsav - Center for Holistic Wellness

Osho Chakra Sound Meditation

In this meditation vocal sounds open, harmonize and bring awareness to the chakras or energy centers. It can bring you into a deep, peaceful, inner silence. You can make your own vocal sounds, or just listen to the music and feel the sounds within you.
The meditation is to be done with its specific OSHO Chakra Sounds Meditation music, which indicates and energetically supports the different stages.

Chakras lie deep within, rather than on the surface of the body. You will move up and down these seven:

  1. Base chakra: The sex center, lower pelvis
  2. Sacral chakra:  Just below the navel
  3. Solar plexus chakra:  Above the navel, below the breastbone
  4. Heart chakra: The middle of the chest
  5. Throat chakra: The throat
  6. Third eye chakra: Between the eyebrows
  7. Crown chakra:  Top of the head

The meditation lasts one hour and has two stages. It ends when you hear three gongs. Keep your eyes closed throughout.

You can visit for detailed instruction:

For more information or experiencing a session.